Christmas day!

Hello!! Merry holidays to all, hope you had a wonderful day whatever you’re celebrating!  I had a wonderful day with family, received such lovely gifts and ate lots of good food!!

I have had such a good few days on SL, received such amazing gifts from friends and treated them too!  One of my gifts was a new body, Maitreya!! woo hoo c: So happy with it, I originally was wearing slink but it didn’t really fit my kind of avatar. I tried to make a smaller avatar with slink physique but could never get the proportions right. Now with my Maitreya body, i’m so small and I love it!!

Another favourite of mine was the new Bento head by Lelutka! This was given to me by my sisters, Faith and Lisa. I am so grateful for this gift, they knew that I had my heart set on it and they are so amazing, they gifted it too me!  I love it so much, the head in its self is  beautiful but it’s the fact that I can make it mine using the sliders. The head features such amazing expressions which I’ve never been able to use because I originally bought the Catwa Skye head, which is a static head.   One of my favourite features of this head is the preset head appliers. I thought  I was going to have to buy appliers and everything for it, which are pretty expensive as it is BUT!! I didn’t realise that Maitreya had Glam Affair appliers too, Oh my gosh! I was so happy. There are 10 tones and I am using the third lightest. I love the skin so much!

 

christmas-3

In the picture, I am wearing some new eyes! No longer Catwa basic eyes. I treated myself to some good eyes, and I got them for such a good price. I absolutely love the colour of these eyes, such an amazing shade of blue.

The dress that I am wearing is from one of my favourite stores called, Pixicat. The dress is called ‘Darling Dress’. I love it! I picked it up on a whim from their 50% off sale, earlier on this month. I think I paid around 100Ls for it and I love it so much. So elegant and cutesy!

And.. to the hands!!   Can we just appreciate Vista Animations’ bento hands. I bought them today as a treat to myself and I can say, I am pleased with them. I paid 999Ls for them, seems pricey but they’re probably going to go up in price as  time goes on. The hands are going to bring so much to my pictures, as with the head. The pose I am doing on this picture is by Pink Hustler (will be credited properly below) Cute little heart hands, paid 200Ls for the fatpack of poses. Thought it was a pretty good deal!!

The place I am is called ‘Search for santa- Mad Pea Experience’. It’s not supposed to be a photo type sim as it is an entrance to the event but I couldn’t resist. It’s so pretty!

 

Style Credits:

Mesh Head (Bent0)- Lelutka- Bento Head- Simone 2.0 (New)

Body- Maitreya- Lara – Mesh Body

Hair-  TRUTH HAIR -Cerys (Wearing it quite alot but I love it)

Skin Appliers- Preset Glam Affair appliers that come w/ Lelutka and Maitreya

Dress- PixiCat- Darling Dress

Socks- Maitreya- Dahlia Socks- White 

christmas-post-1

And that concludes my longest post yet!

 

Happy holidays ♥

Leave a Reply

